SEE ALL EVENTS LISTED BELOW WITH DETAILS AND REGISTRATION INFORMATION

CLUB SAILS

ANSA hosts Club Sails on member's boats and club boats in order to provide our membership with opportunities to practice their sailing skills, have fun on the water, and enjoy the beautiful Chesapeake Bay.  Club Sails are a great way to gain experience and obtain your log hours.  Club Sail events include day sails, dinner cruises, moonlight/starlight cruises and overnight/raftups.  Club Sails are posted in the Event calendar and are added as the sailing season progresses based on Fleet and Skipper availability.    Club Sails are open to all members and their guests.

The fee for a club sail is generally $40 per sailor.  All Club Sails are skippered by an ANSA qualified Club Ops Skipper and ANSA policies and procedures must be followed.

Please register for no more than TWO Club Sails at a time to give all members a chance to participate.

ONSHORE ACTIVITIES

Join us for our monthly get togethers of virtual meetings, potlucks, cookouts and restaurant visits.  We may invite speakers and provide ad hoc training opportunities on demand.


Upcoming Events

    • Wednesday, August 17, 2022
    • 09:00 - 17:00
    • Hartge Yacht Harbor 4883 Church Ln, Galesville, MD
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Club Sail on Bay Flyer, a Hunter 31, out of the West River.

    The start time for this sail may be adjusted based on the Sail Plan for the day. 

    Skipper:  Allen Boetig

    Bring a drink, lunch, and snacks and dress for the weather!  Foul Weather Gear is advised, it could rain anytime.  Sunscreen, sunglasses, hats, clips for hats and glasses, PFD if you have one, and close-toed shoes.

    The fee for a club sail is $40.  If you are a student this season and have not used your free club sail, or have a gift certificate, select the volunteer/gift certificate option.


    • Saturday, August 20, 2022
    • 09:00 - 17:00
    • Hartge Yacht Harbor, 4883 Church Ln, Galesville, MD
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Club Sail on Bay Flyer, a Hunter 31, on the West River.

    Meeting time may be changed depending on the Sail Plan for the day.

    Skipper:  Josef Martens

    Bring a drink, lunch, and snacks and dress for the weather!  Foul Weather Gear is advised, it could rain anytime.  Sunscreen, sunglasses, hats, clips for hats and glasses, PFD if you have one, and close-toed shoes.  Check the Sail Bag for ideas.

    The fee for a club sail is $40.  If you are a student this season and have not used your free club sail, or have a gift certificate, select the volunteer/gift certificate option.


    • Sunday, August 21, 2022
    • 09:00 - 17:00
    • Hartge Yacht Harbor, 4883 Church Ln, Galesville, MD
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Club Sail on Bay Flyer, a Hunter 31, on the West River.

    Meeting time may be changed depending on the Sail Plan for the day.

    Skipper:  Josef Martens

    Bring a drink, lunch, and snacks and dress for the weather!  Foul Weather Gear is advised, it could rain anytime.  Sunscreen, sunglasses, hats, clips for hats and glasses, PFD if you have one, and close-toed shoes.  Check the Sail Bag for ideas.

    The fee for a club sail is $40.  If you are a student this season and have not used your free club sail, or have a gift certificate, select the volunteer/gift certificate option.


    • Wednesday, August 31, 2022
    • 09:00 - 17:00
    • Hartge Yacht Harbor 4883 Church Ln, Galesville, MD
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Club Sail on Bay Flyer, a Hunter 31, out of the West River.

    The start time for this sail may be adjusted based on the Sail Plan for the day. 

    Skipper:  Allen Boetig

    Bring a drink, lunch, and snacks and dress for the weather!  Foul Weather Gear is advised, it could rain anytime.  Sunscreen, sunglasses, hats, clips for hats and glasses, PFD if you have one, and close-toed shoes.

    The fee for a club sail is $40.  If you are a student this season and have not used your free club sail, or have a gift certificate, select the volunteer/gift certificate option.


Past events

Sunday, August 07, 2022 Club Sail
Wednesday, August 03, 2022 Wednesday Club Sail
Sunday, July 31, 2022 Club Sail
Saturday, July 30, 2022 Club Sail
Monday, July 25, 2022 Club Sail
Sunday, July 24, 2022 Club Sail
Saturday, July 23, 2022 Club Sail
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 Wednesday Club Sail
Monday, July 18, 2022 Club Sail
Sunday, July 17, 2022 Club Sail
Saturday, July 16, 2022 Club Sail
Friday, July 15, 2022 Club Sail
Monday, July 04, 2022 Club Sail
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 Wednesday Club Sail
Sunday, June 26, 2022 Club Sail
Saturday, June 25, 2022 Summer Cookout
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 Wednesday Club Sail
Sunday, June 19, 2022 Club Sail
Monday, June 13, 2022 Club Sail
Wednesday, June 08, 2022 Wednesday Club Sail
Sunday, June 05, 2022 Club Sail
Wednesday, June 01, 2022 Wednesday Club Sail
Sunday, May 29, 2022 Club Sail
Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Wednesday Club Sail
Sunday, May 22, 2022 Club Sail
Wednesday, May 11, 2022 Wednesday Club Sail
Sunday, May 08, 2022 Club Sail
Sunday, May 01, 2022 Club Sail
Saturday, February 26, 2022 ANSA Member Meeting
Saturday, December 04, 2021 ANSA End of Season Party
Saturday, November 20, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Annual Member Business Meeting
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, November 13, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 Club Sail
Thursday, November 04, 2021 Club Sail
Sunday, October 24, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 Club Sail
Monday, October 11, 2021 Club Sail
Sunday, October 10, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, October 02, 2021 Club Sail
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Club Sail
Friday, September 24, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 Club Sail
Monday, September 06, 2021 Club Sail
Thursday, August 26, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, August 21, 2021 Club Sail
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, August 14, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, August 07, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, July 31, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, June 26, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, June 19, 2021 Club Sail
Sunday, June 06, 2021 June Cookout
Saturday, June 05, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 April Member Meeting
Saturday, March 27, 2021 Maintenance Day - Bay Flyer
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 ANSA March ExCom Meeting
Thursday, February 25, 2021 ANSA February Membership Meeting
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 ANSA February ExCOM Meeting
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Holiday ZOOM with ANSA
Wednesday, December 09, 2020 Bay Flyer Maintenance Day
Thursday, November 19, 2020 Annual Business Meeting
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Zoom ExCom

© ANSA
The Annapolis Naval Sailing Association is a 501 (c) 7 non-profit organization in Maryland and a Chapter of the United States Naval Sailing Assoc

Contact webmaster@ansa.org if any problems or questions concerning this website.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software