SEE ALL EVENTS LISTED BELOW WITH DETAILS AND REGISTRATION INFORMATION

CLUB SAILS

ANSA hosts Club Sails on member's boats and club boats in order to provide our membership with opportunities to practice their sailing skills, have fun on the water, and enjoy the beautiful Chesapeake Bay.  Club Sails are a great way to gain experience and obtain your log hours.  Club Sail events include day sails, dinner cruises, moonlight/starlight cruises and overnight/raftups.  Club Sails are posted in the Event calendar and announced by email to the ANSA membership.  Club Sails are open to all members and their guests.

The fee for a club sail is generally $40 per sailor.  All Club Sails are skippered by an ANSA qualified Club Ops Skipper and ANSA policies and procedures must be followed.

ONSHORE ACTIVITIES

Join us for our monthly get togethers of virtual meetings, potlucks, cookouts and restaurant visits.  We may invite speakers and provide ad hoc training opportunities on demand.


Upcoming Events

    • Saturday, December 04, 2021
    • 13:00 - 16:00
    • West River Sailing Club, 4800 Riverside Drive, Galesville, MD
    Register

    End of season Party!

    In person gathering at the beautiful West River Sailing Club

    Afternoon of hors d'oeuvres, finger food, snacks - $15 plus cash bar
    with a beautiful view of the West River

    • Meet the new ExCom
    • Chat with our Instructors (old and new)
    • How can ANSA help you add to your sailing log? Classes, refresh sails, club sails
    • Volunteer for Committees - membership, activities, boat teams
    • Donate your sailing memorabilia, navigation equipment, sailing books and references for a SAILING TAG SAIL SALE!  
    • Check out our new bling - ANSA burgees and hats available for sale.




Past events

Saturday, November 20, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Annual Member Business Meeting
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, November 13, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 Club Sail
Thursday, November 04, 2021 Club Sail
Sunday, October 24, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 Club Sail
Monday, October 11, 2021 Club Sail
Sunday, October 10, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, October 02, 2021 Club Sail
Sunday, September 26, 2021 Club Sail
Friday, September 24, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 Club Sail
Monday, September 06, 2021 Club Sail
Thursday, August 26, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, August 21, 2021 Club Sail
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, August 14, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, August 07, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, July 31, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, June 26, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 Club Sail
Saturday, June 19, 2021 Club Sail
Sunday, June 06, 2021 June Cookout
Saturday, June 05, 2021 Club Sail
Wednesday, April 28, 2021 April Member Meeting
Saturday, March 27, 2021 Maintenance Day - Bay Flyer
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 ANSA March ExCom Meeting
Thursday, February 25, 2021 ANSA February Membership Meeting
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 ANSA February ExCOM Meeting
Saturday, December 19, 2020 Holiday ZOOM with ANSA
Wednesday, December 09, 2020 Bay Flyer Maintenance Day
Thursday, November 19, 2020 Annual Business Meeting
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 Zoom ExCom

© ANSA
The Annapolis Naval Sailing Association is a 501 (c) 7 non-profit organization in Maryland and a Chapter of the United States Naval Sailing Assoc

Contact webmaster@ansa.org if any problems or questions concerning this website.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software